All Roads Lead to Rome


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
June 21st 2005
Published: June 21st 2005
Edit Blog Post

The Collesium and MeThe Collesium and MeThe Collesium and Me

Personally, I think this picture looks like I've been superimposed in front of the Collesium. It's real...I swear!
Ciao from Roma! Let me start by saying that I would need to write a novel to get you all sufficiently up-to-date on my travels here in Italy. However, the Vatican is calling my name today -- somehow I think I should listen. 😊 Plus, I do want to attach a couple of photos and this computer is so, so slow. In fact, I'm currently having a minor cultural shock moment b/c these computers and keyboards are driving me insane!! I can't get anything to work. I guess I will just say a prayer at St. Peters that I don't somehow lose any pictures.

Anyway, Siena was beautiful and Rome is amazing. I'm surrounded by buildings and ruins from Before Christ -- BEFORE CHRIST! It is astounding. I took a night tour on Sunday night and saw the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona, etc, etc all lit up - beautiful. Yesterday I visited the Forum, Pantheon, Collesium and more. The more was Ryan's Tour O' Rome where I visited Ryan's old haunts from when he studied abroad here six years ago. I finally had the coffee he's been raving about all this time! And even I must admit that
Roma by NightRoma by NightRoma by Night

Need I say more?
it was pretty good (and I despise coffee!). Had a blast taking a trip down Ryan's memory lane! 😊

That's all for now. Vatican today and Ireland tomorrow. It will be weird to say arriverdechi to Italia tomorrow - it's been my home for almost five weeks now. Bella Italia.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Just for RyanJust for Ryan
Just for Ryan

I had a siesta at a cafe on the Santa Maria de Travestere piazza (I'm sure I'm spelling that wrong!). Ryan will remember the fountain in the background.
The Pantheon's DomeThe Pantheon's Dome
The Pantheon's Dome

The dome is open air with blue sky flowing through ... your prayers go straight to heaven here.


Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb