Belluno


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Belluno
May 15th 2013
Published: May 16th 2013
Edit Blog Post

My final resting place today is in Belluno, which lies at the start of the impressive Dolomite mountain range. We had been looking forward to mountain air and views. Unfortunately, luck was not with me, and I took a tumble on the ferry trip to the airport having missed a step, which has left me hobbling around with a sprained foot. I'm in no condition to walk up and down steep trails. What that means, is hopefully my backlog of blog entries will finally be published. I initially fought my fate, dreaming up plans to go up ski lifts or to buy crutches, but everything I might do is short of a proper walk, and I'm better off promising myself to return to this rugged country, and to make a date with the computer.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0297s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb