Doctors & Nurses


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Belluno
January 20th 2013
Published: January 20th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Happy Sunday everyone,

Apologies for no blog last weekend, but since I've returned to Italy I've pretty much been housebound with the flu, so nothing very exciting to report. I did however, have my very 1st trip to the Italian A&E, because this flu was making me very sick and weak.

My friend from school very kindly took me as the family were away and we managed to find some nice doctors who spoke English. After asking me 80 times if I was pregnant and an ultrasound later, they had come to the conclusion I wasn't pregnant (because apparently if you're female, over 18 years of age and throwing up, that's the only thing that can possibly be wrong with you)! Luckily I had my E111 card so this little excursion was freeeeee!

Feeling a lot better now and hoping to return to school tomorrow, as I'm going stir-crazy staying in the house all the time. The funniest thing was that I didn't realise that I was wearing both Snoopy socks and t-shirt as I literally just chucked on the 1st thing I found, but the doctor noticed and luckily she was a fan too!!

In other news my Spanish au pair friend leaves today, as she is very sad after the break up with her boyfriend, so my friend count is down to 3 again. Also we've had a lot of snow here this week and I've less then 10 weeks to go until I'm back on UK soil once again!




Anyway here's some pics from the last 2 weeks....




Ciao,




Soph




XxX




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb