A Stitch In Time...


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Belluno
January 27th 2013
Published: January 27th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hello all,

I've had a rather sad last few days. The Italian mum's mother died so been trying to help out, whilst at the same time staying out the way so the family can grieve (not as easy as it sounds). The funeral is tomorrow and I feel particularly sad for the kids who only lost their dad 18 months ago and have now lost their grandma as well.

In other happy news my knitted patchwork blanket is coming along nicely. I finally finished knitting all 56 squares, now I just have to sew them all together! The only problem is though that I can't sew!! Luckily the little old lady who comes in the week to clean the house, (or as I like to call her 'adopt-a-gran'😉, has been teaching me. The first attempt was 'un disastro' in her words, but after starting again I am a lot happier with take 2.

Not much else to report at the moment. I've started exercising again this week with 90 mins of cardio, but it's definitely the diet side I need to work at, way too many carbs and sugar!




Only 3 weeks until my

mum comes over!


More soon,




Soph




XxX



Advertisement



Tot: 0.245s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0572s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb