I Almost Bought a Puppy...You Don't Know How Close I Was!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Umbria » Perugia
October 25th 2008
Published: October 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So here are some random happenings that have occurred around Perugia apart from traveling. I went to the Saturday Market down by the stadium two weeks ago after I came back from my field trip from Rome. I went with a girl from school named Katie and we left pretty early so we could see everything without the crouds. THere was everything there: clothes, meat, produce, house wares, and even...animals. There was a stand that was selling hampsters, duckies, puppies, and roosters! I was so close to buying a puppy or a ducky, I wanted one so bad, they were just so cute!! If I could have figured out how to get it home I would have bought. My favorite stand was one that sold dried fruit! It was pretty expensive, but I decided to Splurge on some dried mango.

Another thing I did last week was go out with a group of people. We went out to celebrate Dina's 3rd wedding anniversary; it was kind of hard on her being away from home so we all went out. We walked around town and then went to a drink place called Il Birraio.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

VeggiesVeggies
Veggies

there were several fruit and vegetable stands
Nike? Puma?Nike? Puma?
Nike? Puma?

no. these were horrible off brands...notice the backwards Nike sign and the PIMA instead of pUma.
MeatMeat
Meat

anyone need any meat?
Baskets!Baskets!
Baskets!

mom this one is for you.
Il BirraioIl Birraio
Il Birraio

Inside the club; we sat in a corner table that was made up of cushions and pillows, we just sat back and relaxed.
The LadiesThe Ladies
The Ladies

well here's most of the ladies anyway...Nikki, Dina, Gerta, Me.
FriendsFriends
Friends

Hendrick, Iesha, Nikki
Jackie and IJackie and I
Jackie and I

Jackie is one of my roommates, she met us there a little later.


Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0367s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb