Up in the cold hills


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Umbria » Perugia
January 3rd 2007
Published: January 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

First stop >TerentolaFirst stop >TerentolaFirst stop >Terentola

This is the statio I had to wait at to catch the train to Perugia after 22 hours on a plane and 1 hour already on a train from Roma
Hi all,

I am in Perugia and it is cold. I hope you are all enjoying the weather and cricket there. I am staying at a place that is close to one of the most beautiful lookouts. The lady only speaks spanish and she doesn't understand me most of the time but she is very nice and she asked me how tall I was! She is quite small so I must seem like a giant to her. I am still a bit jetlagged, I woke up at three this morning and couldn't sleep at all. There are some very beautiful buildings here and I have really enjoyed walking around and looking at them this morning. Everything is still christmassy so when I went walking last night it was so lovely because they had fairy lights up all around the main area.

This afternoon I am going to catch a bus out to the chocolate factory and have a look around. It should be good.
There are dogs everywhere, they are making me miss Rosie so badly and of course there are people cuddling and hold hands too. I miss home but it is a beautiful city.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



3rd January 2007

you're there!!
YAY so excited for you!! You big nasty giant haha Don't forget to have a taste or two or three of the chocolate for me, in fact, you best be sending some over here for me, you know, just because you love me haha. I'm sure Rosie and Ben are missing you...Ben will be there soon and the time will pass so quickly you'll be back with Rosie in no time! Keep us updated and stay safe xxoo
3rd January 2007

We miss you too
Hey Dan, we miss you too, but try not to think of us back here because your coming back home in a little while. Just enjoy your trip because it will go so quickly............... Take care, love Andrea and Narn

Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0551s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb