Book crooks


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Pisa
August 17th 2007
Published: December 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We woke early-ish and paid the price by over paying the hotel guy, who kindly told us of our mistake and gave us some cash back. As a token of appreciation we stole the guide book he had kindly lent us. It was actually an accident; we vowed we’d send it back to him. It’s still on our bookshelf.

Before catching a train to Pisa we decided to go up the tower (Campanile) in Saint Mark's Square, it is just under 100 metres high and has great views. It also acts as a bell tower and scared the crap out of us when it went off and we were standing right underneath the bell. I felt like it was going to take my head off it was that close.

After sitting in the sun for an hour so we caught our train to Pisa. I think Nicola was getting a little sick of the games I was making up. One of them had me mouthing songs that I was listening to through headphones, in retrospect it does sound a bit annoying, I should have actually sung the songs but without any vowels while missing out every second word, I’ll save that for next time.



Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.03s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb