Pre-Trip Planning


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Sicily » Palermo
June 5th 2007
Published: June 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Welcome to the Sicily blog brought to you by the Blogfather . There really isn't much to add right now because, well...we haven't left yet (T minus 16 days). A couple of important items to point out: first, take a look at the icon located above next to the Contact Blogfather and note the uncanny resemblance to the Blogfather (short and stocky) . Feel free to email us anytime while we are on the road. Currently we are in the final stages of preparation - Monica is attempting to fit her entire wardrobe into a single suitcase and I have completed extensive Italian language training so that now I can order cannolli. Our TomTom 910 is filled with Sicilian destination data (this is the best car navigation system I have ever used!) however I am still familiarizing myself with the "rules of the road" in Italy. I found two videos very helpful in understanding the correct way to drive in Italy: YesNo and Italy. I am currently practicing these techniques in California with much success. I have found the Slow Travel website very useful in our trip preparation ......Ciao.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0388s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb