Meet The Parents


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Piedmont » Ivrea
September 23rd 2012
Published: September 23rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hello England,

Hope everyone's had a good week, just want to say well done to my bff Sau Fun Kans on completing a 10k charity run this morning.

This week has been busy for me, had to take the cleaner to the Italian equivalent of A&E on Monday morning as she had a really bad type of flu, then spent the rest of the week doing the cleaning for her. I'll tell you something the Italian NHS is just as bad as in England, they left her lying on a bed in a corridor for hours, luckily she seems to be getting better now.

This weekend all I've done is visit the extended Italian family. Yesterday (Saturday) we had lunch at the parents of the mum and today we had lunch at the mum of the dad. Met some more of his family today and his sister also has a daughter called Sofia (notice the key spelling difference) so it got really confusing at the table. The dad's mum said I was a beautiful young lady, so I like her a lot now. Also the dad's sister said she wants a girl like me to stay with her family as the mum told her I'm very good.

All-in-all a good day for the ego! For desert today we had the famous 'Torta 900,' which I mentioned a few weeks ago. It was lush, a very light chocolate sponge cake with chocolate mousse in the middle.

That's about as exciting as my week gets I'm afraid, it's all starting to wind down now as I leave next Sunday, so should probably start packing!




Will post my last entry from Ivrea next Saturday!




Stay cool!




Soph




Xxx



Advertisement



Tot: 0.284s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0678s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb