Ain't No Mountain High Enough...


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Piedmont » Ivrea
June 24th 2012
Published: June 24th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone!!

Well it's 7 weeks down now and I've had another action packed week. This week was the first week of the summer holidays, but luckily the mum was off this week as well to help break me into it. On Tuesday I taught a group of Italian kids how to play 'snap' and one of them asked me if I knew the queen??!! (Of course we're BFF's!!)

On Friday I took on the mammoth task of climbing Mount Zerbion with the mum and two of the kids. It took us 2 1/2 hours to climb the 800 meters to the top and it was very scary. Loose rocks, snow and the heat were just some of the things we had to deal with on our climb. When we got to the top though we were rewarded with some fantastic views, and I even have a picture of me at the top to prove I did it, because I doubt I'll be doing it again any time soon.

On Friday we went to see a different mountain in an area called Ceresole Reale, luckily we didn't have to climb it though, just pick up the youngest kid from her camp where she'd been staying all week. Today I went to a river to 'sunbathe.' I say it like this because there was massive rocks everywhere so it was very difficult to get comfortable, and we went paddling in the river which was freezing!

Next week is my first week alone with the kids all morning, have no idea what we're going to do and I hope they don't end up killing each other. Will take it one day at a time and see what happens.

Only two weeks now till we go on our 3 week holiday...

More next week!




Soph




XxX




Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.333s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0967s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb