Another Rainy Weekend in Supposedly Sunny Italy...


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Piedmont » Ivrea
June 10th 2012
Published: June 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hello World!

Well it's been 5 weeks now since I moved here and all it ever does is rain! It wouldn't be so bad if there was anything to do, but at the minute I have to hide indoors and watch the football!

This week I had two first experiences, the first being Nutella gelato (most amazing thing I've ever put in my mouth) and the second being opera. We went to two operas, both about Figaro, but we only got half-way through the second one because the girls all fell asleep. Got to say though that I didn't hate it, just would have enjoyed it more if I'd understood what the hell was going on!

On Thursday I went back to Turin again to go to the Egyptian Museum and the Palace of the King, which was good to see although slightly creepy as it felt like a haunted castle! The Egyptian Museum had some awesome mummies (check out the pics) and I was surpirsed at how quiet the museum was, so nice to be able to view it at your own leisure without screaming kids everywhere.

Yesterday I walked around a little town near where I live called Biella, it was nice to see somewhere different but all the shops are the same as we have here, so got a bit boring after a while.

Next week we are going to see the jungle book and a Marilyn Monroe photography exhibition. The girls finish school on Wednesday so every morning from then I will be busy entertaining them. They have their English exam Wednesday as well, so fingers crossed they pass! Anyway the football's about to start so I best go....

Ciao bella!




Soph




XxX




Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.272s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0512s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb