Lost in translation...


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Piedmont » Ivrea
May 20th 2012
Published: May 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hello World!

This week the homesickness finally hit me! The town I live in is very small and everybody knows each other so as I can't speak to anyone it can get a bit boring and lonely sometimes. Was talking to the mum about it and the next day she took me to get my hair and nails done and she bought me a necklace and bracelet to wear to the dad's birthday party, it was very sweet.

Yesterday night we had a massive surprise party for the dad's birthday with about 100 people! Was very strange as everybody knew who I was, but I had no idea who they were so everywhere I went they were calling out "Sophie, Sophie..." Found a few more people who can speak English though, so that was good.

Next weekend I am going to Rome with Bex and I can't wait! Will let you know all about it when I get back! Going to try and join a doctors this week, which should be challenging.

Ciao




Soph




XxX




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.275s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.076s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb