Ciao Italy


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lombardy » Milan
September 14th 2006
Published: September 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

[youtube=hNYYP4zhkTk]First thing in the morning we found a nearby internet café to check to see if our booking for ‘The Last Supper’ had been accepted, unfortunately we left it a bit late and didn’t get one. We went back to the hostel and I checked out because it was my last day.

We bused into town, and decided to check out the Milan Duomo, (Milan’s main church), It is a fascinating building with an equally fascinating history, dating back to 1386. Check it out here if you want: (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Duomo_di_Milano). We spent quite some time in here, especially because it was raining outside, (the only occasion during my whole time there).

We didn’t really know what to do for the rest of the morning, so walked around again, we found a supermarket that sold whole cooked chickens. We didn’t even need to confer we knew we were gonna get one. So we spent a while in a nearby courtyard eating that. We both had a kip and did some reading, before I had to get going. I said my goodbyes to Brendon, who I had a great time traveling with and hope I get to do some more with in the near future.

I needed to get to Bergamo, which is an hour train ride from Milan, so I sorted out the appropriate trains. I had a bit of a shocker on the way though, I was coming up the escalator with my pack on my back and my travel pack in my hand, when I got to the top I realized that the strap on my travel pack was caught, so I had a whole heap of people steering at me as I struggled to tug it out of the side of the escalator. Anyway I got it out, and made my way to Bergamo, I was about 3 hours early for my flight so definitely didn’t have any troubles with making my flight this time. I got into Dublin at around midnight.



Additional photos below
Photos: 34, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



17th October 2006

hey bro. man, good to go back to your weblogs and read about our trip again. wicked. and totally forgot about that tusain guy telling us how hes getting his arse and guts flushed out. why would you tell strangers that? anyway hope all is well mate. look forward to reading about how spain went. wish i was there. had a blast travelling with you mate. 3 countries now, where should we go next?

Tot: 0.287s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 29; qc: 122; dbt: 0.167s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb