RIHLA #25


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
April 9th 2012
Published: April 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

In Rome there were many things that I have seen and enjoyed. There was one part that I absolutely loved. The Trevi fountain was one of the most beautiful fountains I have ever seen. The fountain is almost pertly white with statues above it. S person can smell, hear, and feel the water right in front of them. When a person throws a coin into the fountain they must have itbin their right hand and throw it over their left shoulder. It is said that one coin is to come back to Rome, while two coins is to get married. I think I will be getting married in the future, since two euros is what I threw into the fountain. I think everyone has seen the fountain on tv or in a movie, but it is almost surreal. The staues on the fountain makes the wholenmaster peice. The figures are carved to perfection and show their heratige in it. The fountain is embeded in a wall and I just get overwhelmed with its beauty. The fountain is truly something to see.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb