Rome - Day 2


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
November 15th 2010
Published: November 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Monday - a full touring day. Used a bus tour to drive around and view the highlights. Had to pinch myself halfway. "I'm really, finally in Rome". It was a great tour. So much too see. Too much to see. Where can i start? So much varied architecure and so old. I can't - I need breakfast and a shot of Italian coffee!!! In the afternoon we visited some gardens and hired bikes. Great fun. Eileen and Daniel had push bikes and the girls and I used a 4 wheeler - two steering wheels (one for show), two sets of peddles and the third sits in the middle. It had an electric motor that kicks in when it detects a bit of strain - and then you really take off. Of course, I didn't need it. I let Isabel have a drive and realised I'm not ready to teach the kids driving - yet. One day - but not today!!

Anyway, breakfast is approaching. Hoping to do a walking tour today. We leave Rome on Friday and pick up 'the car'. Have been observing these Italian drivers. I have no idea what I'm going to be like. At least I got to practice left hand driving with that 4 wheeler bike.



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

GigglesGiggles
Giggles

One of many sources of giggling for the kids with or without fig leaf!
An alternativeAn alternative
An alternative

.. but better Dad drives!
A lion of Piazza del PopoloA lion of Piazza del Popolo
A lion of Piazza del Popolo

... now tamed by Daniel - the lion tamer!


Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0294s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb