Have yourself a merry little Christmas...


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
December 16th 2009
Published: December 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello All!
I know it has been a long time since I've blogged, but between the lack of free time, free internet time and pc time, it's been difficult to get the time I need to blog the rest of my story about the camino and beyond.

Unfortunately, I still don't have the time to do that, but I promise you, it's coming. Some of you have sent concerned emails wondering where I am, how I am doing...if I am still alive...Suffice it to say that I am safe, healthy and happy!!

Since ending the Camino, I spent a few weeks in Portugal and then on to Rome and am still here. I will be here until Dec. 27 - spending Christmas with my cousin, Jocelyne and her daughter, Jasmyne. I will go to New Zealand on the 27th and will be there until mid March. My first 3 weeks there, I will be house sitting by myself so will have lots of time to blog and tell you all what has happened up until then.

So all that said, I want to wish everyone a very happy holiday season! I wish you all the best in the New Year. Know that I miss you all and send you warmest hugs, love, light and peace.

Jackie Oh!
xoxo

PS, here are some links to some pictures that I've taken along the way. For those of you on FB, you may have seen them already. :o)

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=339737&id=623980696&l=15931b3ea2
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=339787&id=623980696&l=24b67ef925
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=339767&id=623980696&l=4e1a18784d
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=344382&id=623980696&l=91c4f54ca8
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=339904&id=623980696&l=c0804e89b6
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=348682&id=623980696&l=ed86a6a0f7


Advertisement



16th December 2009

We all miss you!!!
and Merry Merry and Happy Happy from your pool boy. Wishing we all were there to celebrate with you. It's getting fricken cold here.
16th December 2009

Merry Christmas to You
Hi Jackie! Yes I've been following your posts and pics on Facebook and know that you are safe and healthy! I look forward to your next blog about your travels. ENJOY your time in each place that you are. Sending you back lots of hugs and even though you miss your family and friends at this wonderful time of the year....I'm confident that they feel your spirit as it is such a strong and loving one. Peace Baby! Mary Lou xo
16th December 2009

Hey sis
Hi Jackie, it's soooo nice to hear from you finally!! I am glad that you are still having a great time and can hardly wait to see your pictures and to hear the rest of your advanture that you haven't told us about yet. I am so glad also that your boys, Riki and Fallon will be with us at x-mas. We will for sure think about you and miss you lots, but enjoy yourself and we will see you soon. Love ya lots and be safe. xxxxxooooooPeggy
17th December 2009

Glad to hear you are feeling great!
Hi Jackie-O, I miss you big!....And have missed your blogs. However as long as you are well the blogs can come later. It is great to hear that you are in Rome for the holidays "Christmas" I don't know if you remember but Jeff and I were there in June for our second time and our 25th "A". This will be a magical Christmas for you... Not that we are Religous but there is something about being in a Church...It's quite spectacular and very spiritual. I'm sure you have noticed ...Rome has a Church on every corner like London has a Pub on every corner...Talk about culture differences..... Anyway it's great to hear that you are well and I cannot wait to hear about New Zeland! Never been but I hear great things....a good place to rest and make a plan for the next leg of your trip. I'll sign off now...cannot wait to see you...you will be a new woman when you return. Merry Christmas ! Love Nancio!
17th December 2009

Merry Christmas
Hi Jackie, I love reading your blogs. Maybe some day I will have the courage to travel like you, sounds like you are having a wonderful adventure.
19th December 2009

Merry Christmas
Jackie, it sounds like you are having a blast. God Bless you. Missed you at Sheila's Christmas party but knew that you are on a trip of a life time. Love reading your blogs and seeing the pictures on Facebook, can't wait to hear in person all about what the pictures mean to you. Love Nancy

Tot: 0.224s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 8; qc: 57; dbt: 0.046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb