1st day of our holiday


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
August 31st 2007
Published: August 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

My RockMy RockMy Rock

We're Engaged!!
Hi all, we arrived in Rome after a VERY long 24 hours of flying. Rome is very humid - but very beautiful! We checked into our hotel and set off for some sightseeing - headed for the Trevi Fountain. We got halfway there, and stopped for lunch at a little cafe on a side-street. Luke lead me to believe we were a little bit lost - and I started to look around for a street sign. When I turned back, he was down on one knee asking me to marry him. Of course I said yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Then we continued on to the Trevi Fountain and tossed a coin in - guaranteeing we will be back one day (probably in about 2 weeks at the end of the tour!!)


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Trevi FountainTrevi Fountain
Trevi Fountain

Luke throwing a coin!
ProposalProposal
Proposal

Luke, enjoying a beer after proposing


31st August 2007

Congratulations
Well well - congratulations guys, fantastic news.
3rd September 2007

CONGRATULATIONS!!!!
Hi guys, I am over the moon for you both.....in fact I shed a wee tear every time I think about your wonderful news....have a fabulus trip and I look forward to hearing about your travels! Love Jess xxxxxx
4th September 2007

Congratulations
Well I have tried to blog before but I must not be very good because I can't see my previous comment. Alicia and I (and Maggie) are very happy for you both and hope you are enjoying your trip. Only one dilema - who is going to bust out Sweet Caroline at the wedding? I've heard Donzy has had some practice at previous weddings and is waiting in the wings- go Donzy. By the way Penrith got the wooden spoon.
8th September 2007

Congratulations!!!!
Hey Kel, Congrats, I'm so happy for you. Promise to pass the word on. Have the best holiday! See you soon. Sarah

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb