Roma vs. Milan


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
January 31st 2007
Published: February 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Last night I went with a bunch of people to my first official soccer game, Rome vs. Milan. It was crazy! It was a great game and Roma won, of course--3-1. The crowds were insane but not unsafe...however I was glad I was with a bunch of guys-- each section of the field has glass walls between for crowd control. The Milan fans had their own section with a section on either side guarded off for safety. Each time Roma scored, the crowdes rushed towards the Milan fans making gestures, throwing things(including lit fireworks), yelling who knows what, and singing the Roma soccer song. I can honestly say I've never experienced anything like that before--and Milan isnt even their biggest rival. The one time Milan scored it was a mess--I almost couldnt hear a thing, plus--the Milan fans threw a smoke bomb into the angry Roma crowd. Everyone is so passionate about soccer here, it's so fun to be a part of it--especially sitting amongst the home team. I really want to go to the Roma vs Liazo game--the biggest rivalry here!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.229s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.2064s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb