Sunday :)


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
January 28th 2007
Published: January 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today I got up and went back to Rome Baptist Church. I met the pastor, who knows Brother Walter--was there when he built his house in Kingsland so there's a good chance I've seen him before when we used to go to KBC--small world. I also met a large group studying at the UT Dallas campus south of Rome. They were very nice and I ended up going out to lunch with them and spent part of the day showing them around Trastevere and a few other local sights--It was refreshing to meet more people from a familiar place who are so nice and who I can go to church with. The weather has finally gotten nice--still cold but a beautiful blue sky and sun to make it a little warmer during the afternoon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb