short visit...


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Campania » Naples
October 22nd 2007
Published: October 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

I am so into Windows....I am so into Windows....I am so into Windows....

REAL windows....in Europe.
After a whole morning deciding..either a daytrip to one of those hilltop medieval towns...or Naples...
Then the train schedule decided for me..so there I went to Naples!

The city is......very different from Northern Italy! I mean..its a lot..older...dirtier..and more immigrants....
But the vibe is nice....! Many small streets...Tons of Churches.......not much big spots to see and I didnt have enough time to see them actually................

Walked around....lots of shopping...cheaper than Rome..so cheap I actually shopped! haaaa!

many piazza I walked to all have the same......humm....thing. Dunno what that straight...not a statue but...thing. called. Something religious I suppose.

They have a nice Metro! haaa....hummm
really didnt see much to describe this place.....just the city centre so far..so....nice..but a little scary. Definitely wont walk around there after dark.....-__-"



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

The Piazza..The Piazza..
The Piazza..

and that tall thing....is that thing! What's it called?!?
Weird souviners!Weird souviners!
Weird souviners!

that red...kinda like pepper looking thing.. it was everywhere!....
and lamps..and lamps..
and lamps..

also into them...the combo is the best! HAAAA


Tot: 0.335s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0888s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb