Positano


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Campania » Amalfi
July 2nd 2007
Published: August 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My blog entree says Positano but our hostel was actually about a 45 minute bus ride away but we spent no time in our actual town. Positano is an expensive tourist place where the wealthy spend their vacations (reason why we didn't stay in Positano). The beach chairs on the beach cost 12 euros alone to rent for the day. We were unaware of this our first day and sat ourselves down for about 5 hours without getting caught. The second day it didn,t work so well. Other then the beach everyone is usually shopping. I did splurge on a bottle of the regions famous limoncello. I can't remember how it's made but it's explained in Under the Tuscan Sun and it's also the stuff Danny Devito was drunk off when he went on The View. I plan on bringing it home for the whole family to try. I'm sure myself and my sister Nikki will probably end up having the most.

Little side note. Our hostel was a mile long walk from the nearest station stop. I guess we need to start paying attention more to the negative location reviews on hostel world.

Next stop Rome




Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



7th July 2007

Awesommmmmme
OMG!! It is so beautiful!!! Prettier than I had even thought!! This trip has been so amazing for me and I haven't even gone!!! You are so lucky, just bask in it and have so much fun!! I will see you back here in a couple weeks!
12th July 2007

Wow! all of ur pictures are soo beautiful! I'm looking forward to hearing about Rome! SOOO sad that I couldn't go with u guys =( hearing about all of ur adventures has def made up my mind tho-I WILL go backpacking either next summer or the summer after i finish grad school! Hope the rest of ur trip goes well! I want to come visit ya when ur home =)

Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 20; dbt: 0.0231s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb