Farewell Tour - Pt III


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Apulia » Brindisi
August 1st 2006
Published: August 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

We are in a complete frenzy to get all the packing for storage, shipment, and carry-on completed. Each day begins early and ends late at night. I repeat...this is the most complex move of my life. In addition, there is all the work to prepare the house for rental. Now we have the anxiety of shipping our dog. We have to prepare for Plan B: The airline will not ship the dog because of the temperature restrictions. With the weather so hot lately, we have to prepare for the probable denial of transportation or that the dog will be grounded somewhere in transit. Arrgghhh!
OTH we did have a magnificent meal just last Monday (26 Jul) with my former boss. She is the best supervisor I have ever had. We were treated to a meal at Andrae's, a french cuisine restaurant in Boise. This is without a doubt the only restaurant in Boise in this class. In fact, it has received rave reviews and is highly rated in the Northwest. It has been compared to the famous Le Cirque restaurant.
Cristianne brought a friend of hers to dinner. He brought three absolutely incredible wines. Sorry that I didn't take notes to pass along. I started out with a half dozen succulent oysters on a half shell that had a little caviar topping that gave the oysters a distinct and unique flavor. I skipped the soup and salad. I should have had the the soup. Cristianne had a carrot soup that was a rich, creamy and somewhat sweet to the taste without any cloying aftertaste. Wow it was great. I went straight for the entree as I was a bit hungry.
My dish was Guinea Hen in a fig sauce. Oh yeah, dining at Andrae's is an experience every Boisean should have at least once in their lifetime. This was an excellent send-off. Thanks Cristianne!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 61; dbt: 0.1127s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb