hello humidity


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin
July 9th 2005
Published: July 9th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Just arrived here in dublin after a 5 hour drive from donegal... really a great drive. I had to say goodbye to my friends from colorado because they are leaving tonight... they were great and I had so much fun hanging out with them. Arriving in dublin reminds me of boston, really hot and really muggy. anyway the last 2 nights in donegal were awesome. We would go to a pub and listen to traditional music all night. everyone in the city loved us. Was definitely sad to leave them. The west coast of ireland is so much better then the east coast. I had forgotten that there are cities like dublin here. Well today in dublin sucked!!! I looked all ober for a hostel and being unable to find one I had to check into an 85 dollar hotel room!!! thats spent drinking money damnit! Really not going to do much here in dublin because its expensive and I have already seen everything. Still can't send pictures but have some really good ones when the time comes! Probably go have a pint, try and find some girls and then go home. Leaving for scotland on monday so tomorrow night will be sleeping in the airport... I will be careful there, I promise. Its going to be kinda crazy there with all of the g8 summit and the bombings. Don't really have much else to report. Talk to you soon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.231s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0537s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb