Change of plans...


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Donegal » Donegal
July 7th 2005
Published: July 7th 2005
Edit Blog Post

hello guys... the last few days I spent in galway were pretty fun. I met a couple of teachers from colorado who talked me into driving with them up the coast, actually it didn't take much talking, they are going into dublin on the same day i am so why not have a free ride. so i guess that its not really a change of plans if you didn't have any plans in the first place. In the meantime I saw the cliffs of moher again and snapped a few pictures. Last night ended up in westport which is the capital of surfing in ireland. hung out in a really cool bar with traditional irish music and drank the black stuff. Did a little bit of driving of the rental (Hyundi accent) and only almost got in three seperate crashes. I was trying my damndest to stay on the left side of the road but everytime i made a turn i would end up on the right side. oh well. I've been hanging out with these two girls for a few days and they are really great travel partners, they want to do everything that I want to and they love to pinch pennies. Drove up to donegal today and are probably going to stay here for 2 days. didn't even see the cyber cafe until I was heading to the bar so I will try to send pictures tomorrow when we get back from sightseeing. Oh I am NOT IN LONDON SO EVERYONE DON'T BE SCARED OKAY!!!!! I am curious as to how it is going to be when I go there... hopefully talk to you guys soon.

Mike

Advertisement



Tot: 0.373s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1317s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb