Top o' the afternoon to you!


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin
June 23rd 2005
Published: June 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Beth and me at the Temple BarBeth and me at the Temple BarBeth and me at the Temple Bar

Notice the Guiness sitting between us. :)
Hello from Ireland! Europe is amazing! In less than the time it takes to cross the States, I was in another country yesterday. Wow. I was greeted by Beth at the airport - it was great to see a familiar face! We didn't waste much time getting to the Temple Bar where I experienced my first Guiness. I don't plan to become addicted, but it wasn't as bad as it looks either!!

I have been exploring Dublin a little today. Beth equipped me with everything I needed so this has been a breeze compared to navigating Italy on my own! I hopped aboard a doubledecker bus this morn and saw all the sights. I have been exploring the shopping this afternoon - fun! The prices seem much more manageable than Italy so far -- that might be a bad thing though! Anyway, Beth and I are heading to a BBQ at her school tonite and then tomorrow it's off to County Clare until Monday. This is where the Carmodys hail from! I can't wait to see my roots. 😊 When we return to Dublin, we will have a joint birthday celebration before I fly to London on Tuesday. Beth and
St. Peter's BasilicaSt. Peter's BasilicaSt. Peter's Basilica

Inside St. Peter's Basilica - amazing!!
I will also be thinking of all the Ellsworths at the family reunion in South Dakota this weekend - know that we are with you in spirit!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0447s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb