Dublin returns to normal with a German Credit Card


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
June 9th 2011
Published: June 9th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Dublin is back to it's old self.The barman is no longer Polish. The house that was once $120 million is now $4 million with all the pain that entails and...................the Banks are sorry. Germany and the EU are sorry too. When I ask my friends about the national debt they quip "it's Germany's problem" and it probably is. Iceland just defaulted on it's debt to bondholders becuse it is outside the EU and offered to pay in fish!
For those of you not familiar with Georgian Dublin I took a few pictures on the way back from the city centre to my sister's house.
I am still loading pictures into the previous blogs for those that are interested. Wish I could have done it at the time.
For me it's reunion time with all my old friends and family. One thing I can say in favour of blokes is that you can forget their birthdays, fail to write/email, forget their wives names and drop the relationship for years or decades and then just phone them up and they are delighted to catch up. You can pick up the conversation where you left it off 10 years before!
My father is having a party for his 92nd birthday on Sunday but it will be all over by 7pm. He could share a few notes with James's delightful mum in Cambridge who is 97.
Going to Johnny Fox's for traditional music and a few Guinnesses tonight with my two sisters.
Now get back to work. You shouldn't be reading social networking sites when you are supposed to be working!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0369s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb