the longest day of my life


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
August 19th 2010
Published: August 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So i finally arrive to ireland after taking two different flights, and an 11 hr layover. upon arriving i had to go thru customs in order to enter the country. my lack of return or onward ticket really hurt my entry chances, but there still is a way i can get in. they ask me to get some money out of the atm in order to prove that i have enough to support myself. i was more then willing to do so. upon using the atm, it turns out that my bank decided to stop the use of my card at any foreign atms, therefor it would not let me get anything out. so they wouldn't let me enter the country. i was then put in a detainment cell for several hours, with nobody willing to tell me what was going on. the most irritating thing about this whole ordeal, is that I had informed my bank about my travel plans long before i left making sure that this exact thing would not happen. so i'm going into go in there today to find out what exactly happened. so thursday was in every way the longest day of my life, it was a 29 hr day.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0237s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb