Back on Irish Soil


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
April 27th 2010
Published: May 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

DUBLIN Day 97



I anxiously made my way to Hollyhead so that I could take the final leg of my trip back to good ol’ Dublin. The ferry took 3 hours and it felt like 20! When I finally did make it to Dublin and got on the 10min. bus ride from the port to Connolly station I was literally ready to explode. The bus took me past my flat and I nearly screamed for the bus to stop and let me off there but instead I waited until the designated stop. I got to Connolly station and literally ran the entire way to my old flat. Monika was waiting for me at home and I buzzed up for her to let me in. I threw open the door and dashed for the elevator. I pushed the button about a million times before it finally showed up and made my way up to see Monika again. There was a lot of shouting and laughing and hugging and ‘oh my god I haven’t seen you in so long’.

I had a shower and then we chatted for hours on end until Karel and his new girlfriend/flatmate Magda came home. There were a lot of stories being exchanged and eventually Milan got home from work and the stories all began again. It was definitely nice to be home with my friends.



Advertisement



19th May 2010

Journey's End !
And what a journey it has been ! So glad you are back in Eire amongst those you know. Have loved it all Take Care Margery

Tot: 0.346s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0698s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb