Dave In Ireland - Part III


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
June 27th 2008
Published: July 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Arriving in Dublin, the weather of the Emerald Isle was true to it´s stigma and soaked me from head to toe (as well as half my pack) while waiting for my friends to finish work.
What happened from then on was three days of pure bliss and genuine Irish hospitality that I will never forget.
My last three days were mainly in the company of Geoff Fullam and Nicola Connery - two dead set legends.
From a live Irish dancing and music show at Johnnie Fox's, a beautiful hike through the rolling hills and ruins of Glendalough, a tour of the Book of Kells at Trinity College (basically, the Irish Bible) to authentic Irish pubs that served the finest Guinness in the land and of course a tour of the world's most famous brewery (I forget what beer they brewed there though)!
And the end of a fantastic weekend a lovely pint listening to a two piece band at the Stag's Head playing Van the Man for one very very happy boy. Life was ultimately perfect for that one moment.

A big note that must be added!
My Irish trip would not have been any where near as fun and easy if it weren't for the hospitality of the Bartlett family, Dom, Nic and Geoff.
These people fed me, bought me beers, picked me up, drove me around and would give me the clothes off their backs if I asked. My sincerest gratitude and thanks goes out to all of these people!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0231s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb