From Espanaa to DuBLiN!


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
May 6th 2008
Published: May 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Arrived in Dublin at around 5:00pm today a little later than the 3:45 my flight had suggested I would be here.. but I found a girl on the bus to help me get to the stop I needed for my hostel and it was VERY near, on the next block so that was fantastic because I was alone and meeting Jessie and Gina at the hostel. The bus was SO SLOW and there was a lot of traffic. The girl from Australia told me that sh was living here a year and her mom was coming to visit her tonight so that is exciting! She also said that the busses here are most of the time either "no service" or they just don't show up, something I would be frustrated with if I was living here! I found the other two at the hostel and we went out for dinner a soup and sandwhich for 6.50 Euro and had a guiness with my dinner, sorrrrrrry if you like it but im not a big fan, maybe it will grow on me!?!?! i will enjoy it at the guiness tour tomorrow! I'm going to go to bed at like probably 10 or 11 if i can keep my eyes open that long.. i am just wiped out, Anthony who I met up with (and Bryan, Sarah, her mom and sister) walked me home at like 4:30 a.m. bcuz we were at a jazz/hip hop club that was very fun and i was dancing. So then i got up at 830ish and almost missed the bus to the airport i needed to be at for my flight but I DIDN'T i was so nervous because i don't want to feed ryan air anymore moneyy! too much fun with that in the past!

i think I will either go shower now and get comfy or just hang out for a while and shower in the morning. I have to wait for the other two to come back from using the phone with the phone card I got from Mike because they are going out and I want to find out when we are getting going tomorrow! Also I'm excited because I'm reading a book that a girl at another hostel gave me that looks brand new, it's 500 pages but i like it, it's about different ppl's lives and love and jobs in DUBLIN so it's perfect for a night in.. once again, if i can keep my eyes open!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0385s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb