"And I'm surrounded by a million people, I still feel all alone, let me go home" (Michael Buble)


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
January 23rd 2008
Published: January 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Another winter day has come
And gone away
In even Paris and Rome
And I wanna go home
Let me go home

And I’m surrounded by
A million people I
Still feel all alone
Oh, let me go home
Oh, I miss you, you know


Ok, so maybe that's a bit dramatic, but home is just around the corner! Already!

Our 3 days in Galway were relaxing and odd. Kristen, Andrea and I stayed in each night, instead of going out, because it was raining constantly and we spent about 10 hours each day on a bus. Sitting in front of a cute little fake-fireplace-heater was awesome, mainly because of the red glitter on the fake logs... 😊 I used about 7 swiss miss hot chocolate packages in 3 days, ate gummy bears, and watched HORRIBLE daytime TV shows. I think our soaps at home are definitely better than the soaps over here!

Tonight we rode a bus for 4 hours across the island, back to Dublin. It was a very smooth busride, and the best part of it was the TV screen that played what the security camera picked up. 😊 So even though I wasn't in the very front I could still see the road and all of the cars in front of the bus! Very entertaining. I wasn't remotely tired and I think I actually developed the restless leg syndrome......

Tomorrow we head out around 9:30 to the Kilmainham Jail, where it's supposed to be raining/sleeting/snowing, and FREEZING. I'm looking forward to seeing the Irish panic in the cold weather (that's still relatively balmy to us!). Unfortunately there may seriously be something freezing falling out of the sky, and our flights may be affected. So pray for above freezing temperatures or miraculously heated runways!!!!

I'll be home soon! Love you!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb