Hope everyone is ok


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
July 2nd 2007
Published: July 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

I hope everyone is ok with all the flooding going on. The weather is going crazy everywhere it seems. Dublin is getting heavier and more actual rain than usual. The UK is also getting heavy rain. Southern Europe is having a terrible heat wave. Close to 120 degrees and people dont generally have air conditioning.

Love Kirsten

Advertisement



2nd July 2007

Weather
Holding our own here in Fort Worth, but some areas flooded. June rainfall was officially just under 12 inches, but actually got more than that in my part of town. Not flooded, just super squishy. So far another 1/2 inch here to start July and in forecast most of this week. I sure am enjoying your history accounts and the fantastic pictures. My kitty is in the hospital, respiratory distress, eyes glazed over etc. She should be okay, appears to be asthma. Callie is 6 years old. Keep the blogs coming, I am happy to make the journey through you. Be careful.
2nd July 2007

at last I got through
Hello Kirsten" I have been trying and trying to comment to your blogs but I would get the message that this "web can not be found." I want to give you my shoulder to lean on in your ups and downs with Pregnancys. I know it is hard one way or another. Things will happen in its own time, you must have faith, sometimes that is hard because faith is something you can't see, you have to feel that it is just there. That is what keeps me going, I have to let go and just know things will happen and it has and does. Also stow-aways are illigal anyway. Just enjoy your trip and studies from here on out. I love the way you write your blogs it certinally is a sharing experience. Thank you. The rain is still coming down and flooding is getting bad. As far as I know we are all alright. The boys have been hit in their work as well as many other contractors, farmers and many other businesses. I am still plugging away on my house. We are beginning to put it back together. Austin completed putting insulation in the two bedrooms downstairs and hopefully we will get the living rm and dinningrm this week. I will be so glad when it is finished. Well, I guess you won't have a 4th of July over there so we will send up a rocket for you. Love Grandma

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0555s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb