Cork, Carragh Conway and Con (by Lettie)


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Cork
October 3rd 2008
Published: November 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Cork, Ireland 1Cork, Ireland 1Cork, Ireland 1

Private Gate Doesn't Intimidate Con

The role that I play as "Visioner" for the group involves establishing connection with local "deities" or "consciousness of nature" to the degree that I am able to know where significant points of connection are, how to find them, and ultimately to make sure we arrive there fully prepared for the experience that awaits us even if I do not know exactly what that experience will look like.

We have functioned this way since the beginning of our journey together. Although I am somewhat familiar with this mode of traveling, which the last 2 years of travel in the states have been preparing me for, Becky and Terrie are new to this and are now learning to moving through life entirely on intuition. This is very different from what they have known before - what most people have ever known. So, part of their responsibility to themselves as well as me is to have their own intuitive knowing, independent of mine, and for this reason it was time for me to relinquish them to their own experience. They should come to know why they were in this location, what was being asked of them, and ultimately to
Cork, Ireland 2Cork, Ireland 2Cork, Ireland 2

The Girls Path
recognize within the work what is a mirror of their own issues/concerns - which is always a given. This time each of us had a different piece which we were to contribute and at the end we needed to put them together to get the whole story.

What this looked like was that we had to locate through remote viewing, or sensing by looking at a map, or just knowing the location name. We did some of all the above. Then we needed to get there, and not knowing the area at all this could have been a challenge. However, we sensed a private driver would assist us and eventually Ms. Lucey's husband Con, (they owned Garnish B&B), agreed to drive us around. We skirted the issues of telling him exactly our intentions, but did manage to convince him that we were researching past historical ruins and sites to see if we could validate or discover more information about them. All of which was true though we didn't say we were working with the spirits or consciousness of nature, and that our personal "guides" were providing information to assist us.

I had known days before, in my early
Cork, Ireland 3Cork, Ireland 3Cork, Ireland 3

My Path to where I am drawn.
sensing, that much violence had occurred at this place we were going to. We learned it was called Curragh Conway (Mount Conway) a hill on the outskirts of Cork where the old Conway family home had been, and it had been given to me that an interesting opportunity was available to us to provide healing for the land as well as the general area.

Becky had picked up, on her own, that historically a battle had been fought there and she kept "seeing' men running and fighting across the countryside. Terrie who is still a bit of a neophyte was tuned into one man in particular the leader who had become an earth bound spirit who had unfinished business and she kept seeing his death over and over. I had already seen and sensed these things prior to our arrival but did not yet know why; why this time and place, why us.

Recognizing that we were all tapped into the same or similar experience, I had us spend the next several hours working, learning, and applying our gifts and skills until we each arrived at either resolution or closure for out particular experience. It was quite powerful
Cork, Ireland  5Cork, Ireland  5Cork, Ireland 5

Old Mount Conway House
for all of us. In the end we had restored wholeness and natural flow to the earth, released a spiritbound being, and in general healed the rift in the web of life. I was told this land area was an important influential place that affected more than could be seen or understand, even by me, and that restoring this place generated a great good that many would benefit from.

I often do not know the details of what the results will look like, but I have learned to trust their wisdom and knowledge and so accepted their explanation. Besides, I could feel that the imprint of these awful experiences had dissipated and that calm and peace had returned. The web of life hummed in its normal healthy way without any dissonance and this is always reward enough for me - a kind of ecstasy in my soul.

I was expressing my gratitude and readying to leave when the spirit of the trees, who had been the ones that called to me initially, indicated they had a gift for me. I was quite surprised. They told me "my love was of the earth and my "home" belonged there", that
Cork, Ireland 6Cork, Ireland 6Cork, Ireland 6

Climbing Over The Wall and Fence
I would eventually find it, and they would give me a "gift" that would insure that I did find it - assuming I am able to draw myself to that place when it is time. And, their parting words were that I would not be alone in my endeavor. Others would help me, and be glad to do so.

Messages from the spiritual world, or non-ordinary reality, are often obtuse and their meaning is rarely linear or understood until later when events actually unfold, or, often in hindsight. Since I know and trust this, I did not try to make sense of it. I merely accepted the energetic gift that flowed to me and expressed my gratitude. It was then time to leave. My location was in a glade of trees and surrounded by fields and also near the old stone wall that was all that was left to mark the original site. I took some pictures which are included in this blog and walked back to meet with Becky and Terrie whom were finishing up their own work.

Hiking back to the main road was scenic and though we had to climb over a barbed wire fence
Cork, Ireland 6Cork, Ireland 6Cork, Ireland 6

The Tree Next to the Ruins That Helped Me.
and down an embankment we made it back just a little before Con returned to pick us up. As a retired Garda (police officer) of 35 years, we found him gentle hearted and generous despite seeing so much of the worst of human behavior. All three of us greatly admired him and loved our time with him. He was patient with us and had driven us to a number of locations as our intuitions zoned in to find the right spot. He even drove us up a lane to a private gated residence and talked to the women who lived there; turns out they came from the same area and as in all small villages around here knew a number of the same families by surname... the son of so and so...

In the end we were introduced to a new way of exploring and experiencing energy or "psychic phenomena" in that this was quite complex and we each solved a piece that was interrelated and dependent on the other person's work. Aspects of nature (the trees, earth and water), human expression (the earthbound soul and the souls of the warriors involved), along with the larger flows of life
Cork, Ireland 7 Cork, Ireland 7 Cork, Ireland 7

The Weeping Trees, They Tell Me The Story
that indicated obstructed need and relevent timeliness were interwoven to make this piece of work fascinating. We were quite glad to have been able to participate in this and I especially felt a deep gratitude to the guidance provided me.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Cork, Ireland 8Cork, Ireland 8
Cork, Ireland 8

The View From Mount Conway Afterwards.
Cork, Ireland 9Cork, Ireland 9
Cork, Ireland 9

I Rejoin The Girls
Cork, Ireland 10Cork, Ireland 10
Cork, Ireland 10

Waiting For Con to Pick Us Up


Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0467s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb