Arrived in Shannon, Ireland!


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Clare » Shannon
May 14th 2014
Published: May 14th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I have officially arrived in Shannon, Ireland!

We are 5 hours ahead of U.S. Eastern Time...so it's currently about 8 A.M. here. I've been traveling since 10:40 A.M. yesterday, so it feels great to be on the ground!



First off, let me just say...investing in first class for an overseas flight is SO worth it. Especially when it's an overnight flight like mine was.

Being able to sleep and have a well balanced dinner - amongst other perks - left me feeling refreshed and ready to start our trip this morning!



Plus being able to enjoy a little bubbly pre-departure and watch Casablanca over fruit and meat kabobs? Priceless.



GREAT NEWS: Not an ounce of jet lag. I literally have so much energy I could run up the Cliffs of Moher (where we are touring today).

But I wont.



I just had my first Irish Breakfast Tea...delicious!



Until next time I get Wifi!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0976s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb