Pesach Vacation


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece
March 2nd 2009
Published: March 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

It is official I am going on vacation. I thought it was not going to happen this year, since I had a petor from the Israeli army saying that if I leave Israel I have to leave for 160 days. But that no longer applies to me since I just have been discharged. It is so exciting.

Tx and I were throwing around a couple ideas for vacation.. cruise, Croatia, Greece, turkey going some where and we finally sat down with a travel agent last night and booked our flights and packages. We wanted to go to two different place, and if we bought a flight to go from Israel, then to Greece, and the to another place we would have had to buy the flight separately and it only started at 600 dollars. So we decided the best way to go is buy two different packages.

From april 3-8 we are going to be in Cyprus. We got a package at a three star hotel plus meals and transportation to and from airport, and was not too expensive. We have a 10 hour layover in Israel, where we will camp out in Ben Gurion until we leave for Rhodes.

From april 9-13 we are in Rhodes. We got a package to a five star hotel plus meals and transportation to and from airport and it was not expensive either. All together I am spending about 1100... Also the travel agent said that Rhodes is so close to Turkey that we could take a ferry for the day and go.

I have never planned a trip like this but now it is time to buy some books on both these places and plan on what we want to do. I am so excited that I am not traveling in a big group and with someone who I know will want to do everything and anything just like me.

Right before I started to plan this vacation.. my computer completely stopped working. When I turn it on, the laptop says its on but the screen is completely black. I called my dad kinda of freaking out since that i was applying to IDC now, and trying to plan a vacation, and have contact to the world. It seems like a big problem that I am not sure how much it is going to cost me. I am in the process of possibly getting my computer fixed but I dont know how long it is going to take me. My roommates have been great, by allowing me to hop on their computers a couple times and I really appreciate it. This is just another headache I am dealing with.

I have a couple busy weeks ahead. This Thursday I am going to an Idan Richel concert and then this weekend I am spending with TX and LA and we are going up to kibbutz. UH, AJ,S,Z,K are about to meet my two very good friends on the program and we are going to have a very relaxing weekend. I am very excited. The only times that I have gone up to kibbutz is when my entire family has been rotating in and out of the country or with my grandparents so I am kinda of excited that this is just going to be me and my friends. A very quite and well deserved weekend after having a couple headaches.

The weekend after I have an open house at IDC, I was hoping to have my application complete by then so I could have an interview but I am not sure that is going to happen now with what is going on with my computer. If not, I will just stick it out and go for the open house and get a couple more of my questions answered. I am finally following through with this idea of IDC that I have been eying for the past couple years. After that I think I will spend the weekend with TX somewhere because that sunday we have a seminar in the upper galil on minorities and also Tx friend K is coming and I can not wait to finally meet her.

I hope to be around but to catch me now is deff write an email that is the best way to reach me until my computer is fixed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0581s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb