Pictures


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece
May 26th 2008
Published: May 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

London London London

So Cold in London!!!
Well, my brand new toy will not allow me to upload my photos so I am stealing some off of Mark's iPod that we've taken while on the road :-) and I'll figure out how to get everyone my photos!

I'm lazing about in Corfu right now...which is heaven after the 6 1/2 weeks of constant travel and inconsistant weather.

Paris was amazing and the short time we had there was really great. We managed to see tons of art and then headed to Mont Saint Michele which is what started this travel bug of mine so many years ago. Of course I didn't realize that the water has receeded from Mont Saint Michele and the French are in the process of building a dam...it was still a wonderful experience though and I plan on going back after 2012 when the dam is finished!

We stayed 3 weeks in Italy. Venice was amazing and one of my most favorite cities in the world! Florence was beautiful as always and we had a wonderful campsite, Rome was great for Baffetto's Pizza...and they do have a nice selection of ruins ;-)...Naples was colorfully chaotic...you can feel the hustle in the
London EyeLondon EyeLondon Eye

Week One: London Eye - View from the pod
streets - and wonderful pizza!!! Headed to Agropoli, south of Pompeii, for a nice beach holiday but got a bit rained out so we jumped a train to Bari for the Ferry to Corfu.

Looking at the Bari Ferry sentance...I feel I should elaborate...Mark and I woke at 7am to catch an 8:50am train from Agropoli to Bari - three trains and 10 hours later we arrived in Bari and made our way to the dock for our 11 hour ferry ride to Corfu....the ferry was late but we made it to Greece...the bonus being we spent a good 24 hours in the same underwear.

Corfu is a nice break from the travel grind....in London, Paris and all of Italy you wake up...go have breakfast...go to 3 museums and a ruin...go home and sleep and do it again the next day! So tired!!!

Yes, loving Greece! Plus I can now afford salad so I'm very happy!

We seem to really be getting into the meat of the trip and I can't believe it's been six weeks...almost 7...then again I can't believe it's ONLY been 6 weeks because London seems like soooo far away.

Loving it
AndreaAndreaAndrea

Socks in London
though...camping it up in our little tent and spending money on food - which was our plan :-)


I love the photos of my socks after a week in London and a long day at Hampton Court!!! Pretty much went through all my socks in two weeks!!! It's crazy how much you walk around! The first day we arrived in London we could barely move our poor feet by the end of the day...now though we have toughened up and our paws no longer hurt. Can't say the same about my neck and back though!

It's been amazing getting back to some of the cities I've been to before. London feels very homey now...I can navigate my way from almost any major tourist attraction in the city without a map! As for Rome and Florence...well...need to work on them a bit more!

At some point we will head from Corfu and onto the other islands and mainland of Greece...for now we just need to relax and catch some rays...I know...tough life!!!

Miss you all muchly!

Andrea






Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

France: Mont Saint Michele Week 3France: Mont Saint Michele Week 3
France: Mont Saint Michele Week 3

Mont Saint Michele...with no water!!! Where's the tide?
VeniceVenice
Venice

Canal in Venice


4th June 2008

Gil Cates office, this is Shannon
Hi there! Keeping up with you through this awesome blog! Sounds like you are having a ball! Stay safe and have a blast. Nothing new here except Universal caught fire, oops.

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb