Santorini


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » South Aegean » Santorini
October 24th 2007
Published: October 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After the rain yesterday we were ready to do something today. Not much fun watching Greek television. Can't really understand too much. The english channels don't start until 8 or 9 at night.
I woke up with a very sore back. Too much walking yesterday.
We took a taxi into town, (we are staying in a village called Imerovigli) Got on a tour called the Caldera tour. By boat it takes you to the volcano island. They neglect to tell you that it's a 1/2 hour hike up a steep hill. There are 4 points in the hike A,B,C,D. With my back today, I made it to point A!!!!!! Nic went all the way and enjoyed it! By the time she got back down to me My Ibuprofen had kicked in and I felt better. Our tour then took us to the Hot springs near the volcano. We didn't bring our suits but watched as everyone else braved the freezing water for 50 meters before reaching the hot springs.
We then went to the island starting with a K....... can't remember the name right now. It is very deserted but still had a restaurant open for some good chicken souvlaki.
A boat ride back to Fira and a cable car up the side of the mountain has brought us back to Fira, the main town on Santorini.
Enjoying a more relaxing pace here, Nic really likes santorini as I think everyone is grumpy! or is it just me!

more later

Laurie and Nic

Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0678s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb