Day 23 - lazy day in Piso Livadi


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » South Aegean » Paros
July 28th 2023
Published: July 29th 2023
Edit Blog Post

Piso Livadi is so chill. It’s basically a tiny little beach, boats and seafood restaurants. I’m feeling this vibe way more than Santorini tbh.

Ah my trip, she is coming to an end… a day of many lasts. My last beach and swim, my last day on an island, my last fresh fish meal. I have really loved Paros and am glad I stayed in Piso Livadi. A beach, amazing seafood restaurants and a killer local bakery… I mean what else do I need on vaca? Lol

Today was a final beach day - I went down to the beach right after breakfast, found a shady spot under a tree near the wall and set up shop. (I could have walked 5min to a “nicer beach” but I’m not paying 30 euro for a chair and umbrella here, nah.) I went back and forth between dips in the water and reading my book in the shade - not a bad morning!

I had a quite late lunch (as one does here) and returned for more zucchini fries (ugh so good) and decided to try “gouna/guna” which is basically sun dried mackerel. It was good? Not the fav thing I ate but it was well prepared and presented. It’s ok a nice glass of wine helped too haha.

I’m off to Athens tomorrow… I’m so curious (my positive spin?) on how truly bad the heat is by the time I get there. It doesn’t seem as hot as last week thankfully… but I mean 36-39C without taking into account humidity is still going to suck.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.423s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1096s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb