Day 28 - Mykonos to Preveza, Greece


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Ionian Islands » Preveza
June 2nd 2011
Published: February 18th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Mykonos-Preveza


001001001

Margarona Hotel
We were up at 9 am today to get ready to leave Mykonos. I think we were all pretty sad to be leaving this island paradise. Breakfast was at 10 am, then we had some time to relax before the shuttle was due to pick us up at 11 am. We drove back to the ferry terminal in Mykonos town, and got ready for the two hour journey to mainland Greece.

On the ferry most of us napped and relaxed; it had been a hectic three days in Mykonos and we needed some down time to recover. We arrived at 1:30 pm, where we met back up with our coach and settled in for the drive to Preveza.

We stopped for services at 4 pm, and ate at Maccas (how the Aussie's say McDonald's). Usually I'm not into McDonald's, but it seems a lot different in Europe than North America. We were back on the coach at 4:45 pm, and it was another four hour drive to our hotel. Today was a pretty boring travel day. Lots of sleeping and driving. I barely even took any photos.

For some reason I began stressing a lot today, about missing home and my family and boyfriend. But I told myself I would be going home in three weeks, so I needed to enjoy my time in Europe while it lasted.

The hotel we were staying at in Preveza was the nicest hotel of the whole trip - the Margarona Hotel Preveza. The rooms were huge, had beautiful furniture, big double beds, a nice patio, a plasma TV, fridge, and it was very clean. There was even a phone in the bathroom haha. I was staying with Rosi and Christine again.

Once we were settled in we went down for dinner in the hotel restaurant. We had pasta, bread, meat, potatoes, and salad - it was quite good. It was a pretty early night, since there isn't much to do here in Preveza. Tomorrow we would be heading to Albania!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0338s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb