Day 51


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Ionian Islands » Kefalonia
October 27th 2010
Published: October 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Day 51

I woke up at 10am this morning because we were granted a rain day and the dig was cancelled. Instead we did more pottery washing, even though the weather took a turn for the best and was sunny up until 1pm. Isabelle came over for breakfast and we headed down to class together (for the last time in October!).

My group had to stay later than the others because we were 1 man short (Ada took a sick day), and we have a lot more pottery than other groups. We left just before 1pm and it was pouring rain! I was the only one with an umbrella so we huddled together and walked back to the apartments. When I got home, Isabelle was on her computer in my kitchen (as usual) and I quickly changed, dried off and made some lunch. I made a scrambled egg, tomato, ham, cheese, red onion and garlic wrap with pepper and mustard. It was pretty good, not a carbanara pasta or anything, but it was filling! Just before 2pm Isabelle and I said our goodbyes and she left for her trip to Paris, via Athens. I caught up on my blog, watched the last ‘Glee’ from 2 weeks ago and started to make dinner.

I put a pot on for rice and added some garlic to it for flavor, when Jenn came by to see how Lisa was doing, who was sleeping then, and invited me over to grab some soup Pantelis had made for our group, since almost everyone was sick. I went down with her and filled a yogurt container for Lisa and a small bowl for myself. Jenn also lent me her USB with the latest ‘Glee’ episodes on it, and I brought it all home. When I got in, Lisa had woken up and my pot of rice was burnt (I must have spent more time than I thought down at Jenn’s), so I cleaned out the pot and scrubbed out the burnt bits. I put the pot on for Lisa’s soup, quickly drank mine down (since only have 1 bowl in our place), as she skyped with her mom and I made dinner. I boiled corn, peas and brussel sprouts, added some of it into Lisa’s soup, and pan fried the rest of the chicken nuggets from mine and Isabelle’s first pack (7 left). Lisa and I ate together, and she tried a chicken nugget. We talked during dinner, I did the dishes, and then found my boyfriend online. We talked, while Lisa got ready for her overnight date with Jerry, and at 10pm he came by to pick her up. I went to bed just after 11pm.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0562s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb