Athens day 13 - Getting out of the Akropolis


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Attica » Athens
July 13th 2007
Published: July 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Very early in the morning I had to leave Zois place (she left for a vacation) and went to Anastasia, my second host. I met her in her appartment (got there by a taxi which of course Zoi got for me, otherwise...see previous entries), was welcomed and just dropped my backpack. Today was MY day. I was going to see the Akropolis and all the other famous ancient buildings and museums...NOT.
Lets tell a story.
So in the morning I got out, stretched my body and went into the bathroom. Long had I planned this - it was my day. Every detail lay in front of me. I knew my mission might not be easy but really: this was part of the cruel game...The most basic thing was to hide and how to hide better than in the masses? So after doing the maths behind this I decided to disguise myself as a tourist. I could not have gone as a Greek - too tall...so really the tourist thing looked the best. ...

Well sorry. all happened so fast, had no time, came back home, gone to Ibiza. Just let me tell you at this point that the Akropolis was a 3 hour line in AND out and I would recommend to buy some postcards and read a Greek classic instead :-)

I spent a great time in Athens at Anastasias place with her company and some bottles of wine, I checked out the Arabian&Chinese parts of Athens and liked them very much. Martin / when u read this can you write a summary on the Ibiza trip...thank you. to be continued from Thailand...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0692s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb