Athen day 12 - Hangover...again


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Attica » Athens
July 9th 2007
Published: July 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Looks like Athens brings out the alcoholic in me :-) We had a nice hangover, got up late, very late actually.
So in the afternoon we decided to cook and got stuff for some special Thai recipes of mine. Unfortunately we could not get half of it so I had to do some little improvising...Luckily we had a chinese delivery service next where I got some coconut milk and we celebrated a very nice dinner. Hot and spicy, as I like it :D
Next we met Zois friend at a demonstration against building in forest areas. Seems like it happens quite often that some woods around Athens burn down ("by chance of course") and then some real estate guys will build houses there and make a fortune. But being a German this wasn't really a demo :-) Where was the agression? Where the black masks? And where the bad police guys? So I kept joking a little bit and wondered why nobody would sell stones, tomatoes and eggs.
In the evening we went to see a classic movie in an open air theatre, "Citizen Kane". Wow. Lucky me they had a break so I could get some Coffein - it was that boring :-). Sorry, Zoi, not your fault. I guess I am rather one of those "Transformers" guys.
After that we had a bottle of wine at Zois place so all in all this day was not action-packed but full of good company and a day bringing me closer to Greece.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0236s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb