Berlin Wall


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany
July 26th 2014
Published: August 3rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

When thinking of Berlin before my travels began I would always think about the Berlin Wall as It is often mentioned by tourist that visit this great city so I had to check it out. The portion of the wall that I visited was enormous not only in its size but in its beauty as well. This is no mere wall; it is an art piece in the middle of the city. The wall is filled with graffiti on one side and it is beautiful, there are so many vibrant colors and amazing patterns lining the wall, I was taken back by all the particular details on the walls. This wall was built with a negative purpose to separate the city, however, it has turned into something more than that. It is Germanys 96 mile art piece. Not only is this wall long but it is also very big in its height standing next to it I felt it as impossible to get through it have an colossal presence, the wall is around 12 feet in height which would be double the height of the average person. I was really impressed by its construction, which began in 1961 the human power to built such an opposing figure in the middle of the city. I truly enjoyed my visit to the Berlin Wall and to stand near a place with so much history it was a remarkable experience.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0622s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb