Snow and ski!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany
December 10th 2012
Published: December 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Icicles Icicles Icicles

This is how cold it was!
This weekend was a VERY busy weekend! On Saturday my host family took me skiing as we have been having so much snow. I woke up at 6:00 am in the morning for a 2 hour drive to the ski area. Once we arrived we split up and I went to the training and they went skiing. Training was good, I learnt how to turn and go, but not stop! I spent most of the time on my bum, face, back, belly, and not on my feet. I soon got the hang of it and was able to ski (veryyyyyyyy slowly) the little kids were faster than me!

During the end of the day I stacked it really bad and did I huge tumble turn, belly flop, head stand, rolly poley, summersalt and ripped my pants in the action!

Got a couple of stares. The day was beautiful! The sun was out all day until the end, where it got so cold I thought I was going to actually freeze! I had to put my hands on my bum or belly to warm them up! (and it worked) (a little)

When I woke up Sunday my muscles were so sore, I couldnt even walk down the stairs! I looked like a zombie walking! In the evening I went ice skating with another Australian girl named Brooke! It was great fun and I was able to finally do something I thought I was good at! (until I saw the local kids)

The iceskating rink was also outside, so I was quite cold! But the weekend was great fun!

- In Love With Snow -



Clancy xx


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



10th December 2012

Made me giggle
If only someone was filming you on all those crashes!!! Hahaha! Ps I understand your zombie walk!! :)
13th December 2012

The title
Hey Clancy Wancy I miss you heaps but l'm going pretty good so far. l'm having all my friends over on Wednesday for a sleep over and we're all putting up the Christmas tree!!! Tinka misses you and l'm not sure about Midori oh well haha. Lottie is now coming to Hopetoun with me for the whole time thank god l'd be all alone not including Kassia and Catlin. <( Not sure if i spelt that right) Anyway talk soon miss you heaps:)

Tot: 0.275s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 27; dbt: 0.044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb