Düsseldorf and Kelzenberg


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany
May 16th 2008
Published: May 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Eis!!!Eis!!!Eis!!!

the best part of europa!
Hallo Freunde und Familie!
Viele Gruesse aus Deutschland!
So tonight Kira, Mandy, Naomi, and I are staying in da shun hause en Kelzenberg, Germany! But lets recap yesterday...
We left Berlin in the morning and headed a long way to Bielefeld, Germany. There we had cakes and tea before we rehearsed and then went on to do the normal concert night routine. I wasnt really looking forward to the concert because I got moved due to no steps to stand on and I was needed on the other side, but I had to stand next to a really stinky person😞 ucky...but the concert still went well...another double encore at the end! They love our gospel pieces! After the concert we gathered in the sanctuary and were given to our host families..once Rachel and I were called, this little old lady screamed and came up and grabbed us and was like MINE MINE! and she spoke not one word of English! After a confusing and hilarious ride home with her sister, we figured out our morgen schedule (morning). First joggen(run), then frööshtook at 8 and then drive in the auto to the church. We also had a 'nine alkohol'drink, but Im pretty
walk in Kelzembergwalk in Kelzembergwalk in Kelzemberg

on our way to our house
sure there was something more than Nyquil taste in my mouth!! haha. We then woke up to rain, so no joggen for me and had a wonderful breakfast in her little sun room next to the garden where our fresh cucumbers and tomatoes came from.
At the church, we continued to laugh at eachother and she calls me witzy( pronounced together in phrase Ik Vitzy=im funny) because I kept asking her funny phrases from my German phrase book the night before. She met Andrew and taught us two new words....Broght(browt=bride) and broughtegum(browtegoom=bridegroom) and then taught us how he should pick me up and then he went on to do that! very funny! Also, I am Is Verlobt(Im engaged)...we then viewed the Marc Chagall display they had set up in their church and headed out. It was sad to leave there, but Im sending Lucie an invitation to the wedding!
So we headed out and drove for 2 hrs and went to Düsseldorf...very cute city but we are never given enough time to do anything when we dont even know what is there but we had some wonderful Eis=ice cream!
About half hour away was the beautiful country town of Kelzenberg...the
kelzembergkelzembergkelzemberg

some little beauty of the town
church is awesome and the town is picturesque...tomorrow i am taking so manz pictures! but we had cakes and sang with the hosts and then figured out our host homes and ours lived only a couple blocks away down the cobblestone streets to their country brick house! We all met at a park about a block from their house and played soccer with the youth and had a barbeque, very fun night! I showed off my karate skills to some guys it was great! then we walked home at about 10pm...which by the way...its still light out then! We are getting up to run because its so cute here and then spend the day in Köln tomorrow--chocolate museum, cathedrals, supposedly beautiful city! so that is my current update! sorry no pictures but its hard on other families computers...so you can see later! I love you all!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Astrid!!Astrid!!
Astrid!!

my new friend in Germany!


Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb