Denver


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany
November 3rd 2007
Published: November 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

SpokaneSpokaneSpokane

The Muskrat in Spokane International Airport, waiting patiently to board.
So, we're sitting in Denver International Airport. (The muskrat and I) Our flight here went well; we got in early. I've never been to an airport where I had to take a train from one terminal to another. That's a first. It's huge. I also decided that Spokane Int. Airport was designed better as far as outlets. Here, they're on pillars, but only every other one, and none on the walls. There were outlets ever 6 feet it seemed in the terminals in Spokane.

Several people (I was there for a little while) watched as they unloaded the plane we'll be taking. It's definitely the biggest one I've been on. It was kind of cool. They have these huge cargo bins that come out the door of the plane to a guy on a huge platform scissor lift. Then another scissor lift comes up and they both have mechanized tracks on them and push the bin around. Then the second one goes down and moves it to another mechanized platform. I'm sure that was fascinating to all of you.

There's tornado shelters here all over, which is kind of funny, because most of them are bathrooms. The shoe shine
DenverDenverDenver

The Muskrat in Denver International Airport. We're tired.
man would neither shine my feet nor paint my toenails.

Any way, I was up til 4 our time this morning, and took a short cat nap on the other flight. This one should be about 9.5 hours, so I'm hoping for some good rest. So is the Muskrat. Check out the pictures! The sun is starting to set here, and it's beautiful!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Power in DenverPower in Denver
Power in Denver

The Muskrat sitting and guarding our only outlet in Denver. I wouldn't go near that, would you?


Tot: 0.348s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 64; dbt: 0.1662s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb