Last...


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany
April 29th 2007
Published: April 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Me & Hamm-Ost!Me & Hamm-Ost!Me & Hamm-Ost!

Most of the boys from Hamm-Ost, Im wearing my new sweater they gave me. Represent in Canada!!
Well, this will be my last blog , due to the fact I will be coming home in 2 days!
Spent the last week recovering from Paris. It was just so hot here you don't even want to move. Nele had school till six Thurs & Fri night. On Friday I went to the beach all day with her brother Sonke, the water was still a little cold but nice to lye in the sun and read a book! I am always laughing about the heat here because in 2 days I am going home to rain. OH and the fact that Whistler is still open so Ill probably snowboard once or twice ( any takers?? ). So to go from being in a bikini to full out snowboarding gear hahaha , makes me smile .

Friday night we went to a party down at the lake, then ventured our way over to Denny & Nicholetas. We played some cards for a bit then headed on home. Saturday I spent the day with Denny & Nicholeta, and Nils & Dianna. They took me into the city and we went to a huge out door market, and after we went for Eis! Came back , had a little nap. I wanted to take Nele & her parents out for dinner, but they kept saying no and wouldn't let me. So Nele finally agreed that I could take her out for an appy & cocktails before we headed out with the girls that night. Anju picked us up at six so that Nele could actually have a cocktail , she dropped us off then came back to get us at 9. I was under the impression that we were going to go to a night club in Dortmund, but stop by Neles on the way to eat something. We got to Neles and we were walking towards the back yard and she grabbed my hand, i was like okay something is fishy. I walked through the gate and there standing was everyone !! Everyone from Hamm-Ost, and all the girls from school !! She had thrown me a huge goodbye suprise party and I really had no idea. It turned out to be an awsome way to spend my last Saturday in Germany and I was soooo happy to be able to say goodbye to everyone!

Well my time in Europe has been amazing. Its such a beautiful place , and I love Germany!! I really miss Canada though, and even Pitt Meadows a bit. The mountains!! Im glad I came but excited to be coming home. Good luck tonight to our Canucks, they better win, becuase IM COMING HOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

The Girls & MoiThe Girls & Moi
The Girls & Moi

Anna, Julia, Marine & Katharina
Supporting my new button!Supporting my new button!
Supporting my new button!

It says " I <3 to Party!"
Maria & MoiMaria & Moi
Maria & Moi

I will miss you girlie!!
Sigge, Denny & ISigge, Denny & I
Sigge, Denny & I

This is what happens when you ask Denny to take a picture, he adds himself to it haha
Ammi & IAmmi & I
Ammi & I

Neles best friend, shes great!
Peace Out Germany!Peace Out Germany!
Peace Out Germany!

Sonke, Neles brother, and me, saying goodbye!!


Tot: 0.311s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb