Happy Easter !


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany
April 8th 2007
Published: April 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Happy Easter !! Hope everyone got lots of chocolate haha, eat some for me 😉.

Well been very busy the last few days, its still gorgeous outside ! We are riding the bike and going for walks all the time because you just dont want to be inside when the weather is THIS great . Thursday we spent the day riding around town , went into the city for awhile. Thursday night was our friend Neils, oops I just found out its spelt Nils actually, so yes it was Nils birthday ! We went to his house for hist birthday with all his friends. His poor parents , LAST thursday was his sister Nicholettas birthday so they just finished cleaning up the mess last week now they have to deal with all of us again! Nils told Nele two weeks ago that I had to learn how to say this certain sentence, " Herzlichen Guickwunsch zum einundzwanzigsten Gerburstag" and I had to say it as soon as I saw him or else I wouldn't be aloud in ! Well Nele being the brain wave she is totally forgot to tell me until we were riding the bikes to there house!!!! So we practiced all the way there and it was hell because I had no idea what I was saying. But when I got there everyone was looking at my and I was like uh...and his girlfriend Dianna is really nice so she like mouthed it to help me haha. But I am proud of myself, my accent sucks and everything but hey Im talking German! Nils was alot of fun, His moms dad was born in Montreal so she loved to talk English again. Oh and I guess you want to know wha tthe sentence I had to say ment it means " Happy birthday to your 21st birthday! ".

Friday we went for a bike ride around the dyke and just kind of stayed home. Friday night Nele and I went for Pizza& Pasta at the little Pizzeria here in her vilalge. We just decided we wanted to stay in and watch movies. We were going to watch Lord of the Rings, but Nele found a website on the itnerenet with Desperate Housewives all the episodes. And being in Germany they are just starting season three, so we watched about 5 episodes on the computer instead of watching a movie haha.

Yesterday Nele and I spent most of the day in the city with Nicholetta shopping. We had to buy something for Lauras birthday, and it was her boyfriend Dennys birthday party tonight so she had to shop for him too! We came home and went to Omas for lunch, then we went for a run! Came back, got ready, then went with the bikes with Nele, her brother and his friends to Dennys house! Nele kept trying to pretend to ram my bike and I got really scared and fell into a prickle bush..oops haha. I protected myself with my hand , but now my hand is really sore because obviously, it is full of prickles. Dennys was alot of fun, everyone was there, and we were kind of celebrating like 4 peoples birthdays !!

Today is Easter, "Frohe Ostern" ( Happy Easter in German!). Nele's Oma & Opa took Neles brother, me and her, and her sister & boyfriend drove in from Biedefield, out for a really fancy lunch today. It was really good !! Now we are home and just washed the car. In Germany everywhere there are big fires on Easter, so in a little bit we will head out to one of those. Hope everyone is enjoying the day, eat lots !! I heard the weather is beautiful back home now too, excellent ! Miss everyone lots.

xoxoxoxoxoxoxo

Advertisement



8th April 2007

Hi
Happy Easter to you to Court! We are having a turkey and ham. Your sis is asleep upstairs. Love ya love Mom oxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo
10th April 2007

Hi Court !!
Wow ! Sounds like you are having a fantastic time ! All is well here, went to the cabin for Easter.Dad , Irene, Shelley and I had a nice time.Now it's back to work !!Glad your having such nice weather , it's looking better for the next three days , then yuck for the weekend. Haben Sie ein gutes kaltes deutsches Bier fur mich !! Liebe-Onkel Steve Take care ! Love Uncle Steve

Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0265s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb