Thur 15th Sept - Lohemsien am see


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Saarland » Losheim am See
September 15th 2011
Published: September 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well Well!!! Thats a week gone by already, That was very quick indeed.

I am writing this sitting at a table in the sun. I decided that I had had enough of motorways and busy roads (which will explain my lack of mileage today). I firstly stopped in Luxembourg city, it is quite beautiful and I didnt even manage to find my way to the old city - another time without a doubt.

I took a chance and headed out of the city in what I thought was the right direction - that paid off again. I drove through some lovely villages before stopping in Remich for a spot of lunch. Thats when I bothered to get the map out!! woohooooo!!!! and i went and spent money on a compass too - hmmmm built in one is much easier to use.

So, onwards and upwards and into spectacular countryside and the best biking roads I've ever seen. I then drove into a gorgeous little place called Mettlach where the lady at the tourist office was fantastic. I decided on a proper campsite for the night, showers and an onsite resteraunt!!! good work. Where too tomorrow, who knows. LOL I'm loving this.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0843s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb