Munich mmmmmmmmmmmmm not yet!!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Rhineland-Palatinate » Koblenz
September 16th 2011
Published: September 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Ok, I was supposed to be heading to Munich, or at least in the general direction today but............ I saw a sign post for Koblenz, and had been told that it was well worth a visit so before I knew it I was heading there. 😊

What a brilliant spur of the moment decision that was!!! Well, did I not happen to see a sign post for Nurburgring!!! an opportunity that I could not pass up. As you will see (when I get my pictures up). Seriously, I don't know who said it first but I'd love to hug the person who said 'whats for you wont go by you'. As I decided not to take the first sign for Koblez but the second one!!! This was the most amazing fun I've had in a long long time!!! Twists and turns, hairpins, up and down steep hills. Those of you that are bikers will know that when I reached the town of Mayen that I could not climb off the bike I had to slide off it, I was almost speachless and giggling like a complete idiot on my own outside the police station.

Anyway I decided that Koblenz could wait untill tomorrow, its only half an hour away. Cheap and Cheerful hotel tonight me thinks.

PS. Two and a half men in German is just as funny but not nearly as hysterical as the German version on Britains got talent!!! hahahahahahaha

Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0513s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb